New Page 1
Follow us now - CRSA Sprint Car Tour


Matrafailo Crowned Champion as Season Ending Awards Banquet
2014 Annual NYSSCA Awards Banquet - posted on 01/24/15

The 2014 Grand Finale for the CRSA Sprint Car Tour takes place this Saturday, January 24th, in Albany, NY at the Annual NYSSCA Awards Banquet.

Each year, NYSSCA (New York State Stock Car Association) honors their outstanding members in all the divisions at participating tracks and racing series. This is a huge deal as five hundred tickets were sold this year! Big named drivers from all over the state as well as promoters and officials will be in attendance to witness these awards.

This year, for the second time in two years, John Matrafailo will take home top honors in the sprint car division as the 2014 Points Champion. Thomas Radivoy will be awarded Rookie of the year and Dalton Herrick, a former Rookie of the year, will take home the Most Improved Driver of the Year. We are proud to be included in this prestigious event.

The 10th Anniversary 2015 schedule has been coming along none the less and there is around twenty shows being booked. A few dates aren't solid yet and may be moved, but the tentative schedule should be posted sometime next week. It will look similar to last year.

Happy New Year to all our CRSA family and friends! - posted on 01/15/15

Happy New Year to all our CRSA family and friends!

This new 2015 racing season will be the 10th anniversary of the CRSA Sprint Car Tour, which was founded by Brian Grisel, and debuted at the Accord Speedway in April of 2006. Steve Lapine won the inaugural race and added five more wins during the season to become the first ever CRSA Champion. Eleven races were held at four different tracks, but there were only three different winners. Current members, Jeremy Quick won three of them and Jeff VanSteenburg won the other two. The other three tracks who took on the CRSA Sprints for the first time were Glen Ridge Speedway, Utica-Rome Speedway and the New Afton Speedway(I-88).

There has been seven different champions over the last nine seasons:
Steve Lapine-2006...Chuck Alessi-2007...Jeremy Quick-2008...Matt Tanner...2008 & 2009...John Virgilio(rookie)-2011...Tommy Martocci-2012... And defending champion...John Matrafailo-2013 & 2014.

51 different racers have graced victory lane out of the 148 races held during our brief history with Jeff VanSteenburg and Danny Varin each having 13 wins. Jeremy Quick has 11 wins and Josh Pieniazek has 10 wins.

Plans are currently underway for the 2015 racing schedule and dates are already confirmed at the OCFS, Fonda, Albany Saratoga, Lebanon Valley and at the I-88 Speedway. We are still waiting on a few others to confirm their dates. Our schedule will be posted soon. …..We will keep you informed as move on into the New Year...

Congratulations once again to CRSA 2014 Banquet Award Recipients:
2014 CRSA Points Champion: John Matrafailo
Rookie of the Year: Thomas Radivoy
Most Improved Driver: Dalton Herrick
Magsarus Hard Charger Award : Scott Goodrich
Perfect Attendance Awards: John Matrafailo, Scott Goodrich, Dalton Herrick
First Time Feature Winners: Emily VanInwegan, Brett Jaycox, Dalton Herrick
Kelly Fuels Heartbreak Award: Harry Hamilton and Team Alessi
American Racer Loyalty Award: John Matrafailo
SNOWFLAKE Photography Best Appearing Car: John Matrafailo
CRSA Dedication Award: Cliff Craft

2014 Series Challenge - Final Points Awards:
E & H Services, LLC – Southern Tier Challenge: Jeremy Quick, John Matrafailo, Scott Goodrich, Dalton Herrick, Joe Kata
I88 Speedway – Algonkin Motel Challenge: Mike Kiser, Dustin Purdy, Scott Goodrich
Dirt Track Girl – Western Roundup Challenge: Dalton Herrick, Jeremy Quick, Brett Jaycox
Kennedy Northway 90 Challenge Award: Josh Pieniazek, Scott Goodrich, Mike Kiser
CRSA management would like to extend an extreme THANK YOU to all 2014 Season Sponsors, Challenge Sponsors, and Special Banquet Award Sponsors:

American Racer/Lias Tires, Kelly Fuels, Snowflake Photography, Kreitz Oval Track, M& W Aluminum Products, DHP Products, TR Racing Products, Kenney’s Towing of Troy NY, G. Pivoda & Son’s Construction, Algonkin Motel - Bainbridge NY, Dirt Track Girl Racewear, E & H Services,LLC , Eddie Monger – MAGSARUS HardCharger, Bob Hilbert Sportswear, and Ingles Performance


Mike Kiser Wins Racesaver Quarter Mile Nationals at Five Mile Point Speedway! - posted on 11/12/14

MIKE KISER on winning the Racesaver Quarter Mile Nationals at Five Mile Point Speedway!

Thank you all CRSA Members and visitors for supporting this special year end event.

Quick finish:
Mike Kiser, Josh Pieniazek, Brett Jaycox, Joe Kata, Dan Hennessy, John Matrafailo, Scott Goodrich, Darrell Ruggles, Dustin Purdy, Thomas Radivoy, Casey Williams, William Glover, Chuck Stith, Cory Sparks, Jeff VanSteenburg, Jeremy Quick, Dalton Herrick, Jordan Thomas, Tyler Denochick. DNS- Kyle Smith

More News


DTD Motorsports Media Website Design
Maintained by DTD Motorsports Media Design